clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Baylor Puts 7 on Preseason All-Big 12 Teams

The 2015 Preseason All-Big 12 Teams are officially out, and Baylor leads the pack with 7 honorees.

Kevin Jairaj-USA TODAY Sports

Seven Baylor Bears have been voted by the media to Preseason All-Big 12 Teams for offense and defense.  They are DE Shawn Oakman (also the Preseason Defensive Player of the Year), DT Andrew Billings, DB Orion Stewart, OT Spencer Drango, WR Corey Coleman, RB Shock Linwood, and TE Trevon Armstead, perhaps the only real surprise of the bunch.

The complete teams, courtesy of the Big 12's official Twitter account:

Also, as mentioned above, Shawn Oakman was voted as the Preseason Defensive Player of the Year, while TCU's Trevone Boykin was named Preseason Offensive Player of the Year.  The Conference only officially names First Teams at this stage, so keep that in mind.

You can view the official release here. You may note, as a sign of the times, that while Baylor has 7 players listed, our neighbors to the south have but 1.