clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Baylor vs. SMU ROLL CALL | TV Listings | Radio | Watch Parties

New, 120 comments

Wait, why would you need a watch party? The game is at SMU in Dallas! Get there!

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Ronald Martinez/Getty Images
at
4/4 BAYLOR (0-0) at NR/NR SMU (0-0)
Sept. 4, 2015 | 6 p.m. CT
Dallas, Texas | Ford Stadium (32,000)

TV: ESPN
Listen | Gametracker Gametracker | Game Notes Notes | Tickets

So did everyone else know that Mack Brown was doing the analysis Friday night except me?  Yes?  Well, that's awkward.  I had no idea until I saw the tweet today that he was at practice, being Mack Brown.

I don't think we have a coverage map for Friday night's game yet, but when we do, this is where it'll go in this post.  Enjoy its absence while you can!

Below are the radio listings for this game, which you shouldn't need because you're either going to be there or be watching on ESPN.  Because the game is on ESPN.

FOOTBALL
City Station Frequency Web Site
Online BaylorBears.com Web BaylorBears.com
National Sirius Radio 84
www.sirius.com
Abilene KMWX-FM 92.5 FM www.mix925abilene.com
Amarillo KZRK-FM 107.9 FM www.amarillosrockstation.com
Austin KLGO-AM 1490 AM www.klgo.net
Big Spring KBYG-AM 1400 AM www.kbygradio.com
Dallas KSKY-AM 660 AM www.ksky.com
Fort Worth KCLE-AM 1460 AM www.bigcountrykcle.com
Houston KNTH-AM 1070 AM www.1070knth.com
Lubbock KFYO-AM & KKAN-AM 790/1340 AM www.kfyo.com
Lufkin KYBI-FM 100.1 FM www.kybiradio.com
San Antonio KSLR-AM 630 AM www.kslr.com
Stephenville KWBY-FM & K300BD 98.5/107.9 FM www.kwbyradio.com
Temple KTON-AM & K265DV 1330 AM/100.9 FM www.1660ESPN.com
Tyler KPXI-FM 100.7 FM www.thewordfm.com
Waco KRZI-AM (flagship) 1660 ESPN Radio www.1660ESPN.com

That's a lot of options for your radio listening enjoyment.  Also, I believe I mentioned that the game will be on ESPN.  And Mack Brown (!!) will be the in-booth analyst.  That'll be swell.

Since they updated the official athletics website, I'm not entirely sure where to go for Watch Party information.  If you know or have some info on that front, please share in the comments.  Also, vote in our poll!

UPDATE: Baylor DID post Watch Party info!  It was just later this week for whatever reason.

BAYLOR NETWORK WATCH PARTIES VS. SMU
City Time Location
Honolulu 1:00 p.m. Buffalo Wild Wings
San Francisco 4:00 p.m. BarNone
Orange County 4:00 p.m. TAPS Fish House
Los Angeles 4:00 p.m. Barney's Beanery
Denver 5:00 p.m. Lodo's
Boise 5:00 p.m. Gone Rogue
Colorado Springs 5:00 p.m. Old Chicago
Chicago 6:00 p.m. HVAC
Dallas 6:00 p.m. Social House
Austin 6:00 p.m. Mean Eyed Cat
Houston 6:00 p.m. 3rd Floor
St. Louis 6:00 p.m. Helen Fitzgerald's
Oklahoma City 6:00 p.m. Bricktown Brewery
Philadelphia 7:00 p.m. Cavanaugh’s Rittenhouse
Arlington, VA 7:00 p.m. Crystal City Sports
Dayton, OH 7:00 p.m. Fox and Hound
Atlanta 7:00 p.m. Taco Mac