clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Cyril Richardson is the Big 12 Offensive Lineman of the Year

Rebuilding the offensive line has long been one of Art Briles' priorities at Baylor, and that effort took another step today with the recognition received by OG Cyril Richardson, who is a junior this season.


Baylor officially has its first Big 12 Offensive Lineman of the year in OG Cyril Richardson. It's somewhat shocking that a program with players in the past like J.D. Walton and Jason Smith hasn't had a OL of the Year before, but I'm happy for the recognition Cyril is receiving.

If you don't follow @Big12Conference or @BUFootball on twitter, they are announcing Big 12 Conference awards every five minutes this morning until the release at 11 AM of the All-Conference teams. From what I've seen, and I haven't been paying too close attention until now, Bill Snyder won Big 12 Coach of the Year and Kansas State's Meshak Williams is the Defensive Lineman of the Year, a slight upset over TCU's freshman stud Devonte Fields.