clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Nuni Omot’s Incredible Dunk was Indeed a Dunk

New, 7 comments

Ball don’t lie

NCAA Basketball: Texas A&M CC at Baylor Ray Carlin-USA TODAY Sports

Nuni Omot did something amazing:

And then a few folks tried to take it away. They claimed it wasn’t actually a dunk. The argument, as best I can tell, is that Omot does not actually throw the ball down on the rim or touch the rim. He merely throws the ball through the hoop.

I guess those folks forgot we have rules in America. From the NCAA Rule Book:

Dwight Howard won the Dunk Contest with that move. The rules are clear. Omot dunked on a man, and years from now, it will remain one of the best dunks in Baylor history.